Book Spotlight: You Are Loved – Jo Platt

DHRfkxsXcAAMsN7 (1).png

About the book header

Published: 14th August 2017 (Canelo)51uoOZWu0oL

Sometimes, life needs a rewrite…

Author Grace Waterhouse has hit rock bottom. Her ex-husband has just had a baby with his new partner and her latest novel is… well, the less said the better.

Desperate for distraction, Grace impulsively takes on a friend’s cleaning job, parachuting
herself into a new social circle including an eccentric OAP, a heartbroken twenty-something and one James Brooke, an enigmatic lawyer with an unblinking stare.
Add to this mix an anxious literary agent, a hairdresser who doesn’t mince words and a
newly repentant ex-husband, and Grace’s career break proves to be more breathless than breather.

They say that all you need is love – but what if that’s the one thing you haven’t got?

The heart-warming, funny and unputdownable new novel from bestseller Jo Platt is
perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Anna Bell and Joanna Bolouri.

Amazon (UK) | Kobo (UK) | Google Books (UK) | Apple Books (UK) | Goodreads

About the Author

Jo Platt Pic

Jo Platt was born in Liverpool in 1968 and, via the extremely winding route of rural Wiltshire, London, Seattle and St Albans, she is now happily settled in Bristol with her husband and two daughters. She studied English at King’s College London before going on to work in the City for ten years. In 2000 she escaped into motherhood and part-time employment, first as an assistant teacher in a Seattle pre-school and then was a Bristol-based secretary to her husband.

Twitter | Goodreads

happy-reading-signature-transparent


You Are Loved Blog Tour Banner (4)

Advertisements

One thought on “Book Spotlight: You Are Loved – Jo Platt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s