Forever at Conwenna Cove – Darcie Boleyn

Forever at Conwenna Cove Cover Reveal Cover.png

About the book header

Following heartbreak, Zoe Russell found a haven in Forever at Conwenna CoveConwenna Cove. As the owner of the village diner and a volunteer for the local greyhound sanctuary, she’s happy with her peaceful life.

Local surfer Nate Bryson plans to leave Conwenna and see the world. He wants to shake off his reputation as a ladies man and start again somewhere new. Before departing, Nate decides to raise funds for the dog rescue home as a way of giving back to the community.

When Nate approaches Zoe to help with the charity event she sees there’s more to him than meets the eye. Nate can’t believe he’s failed to notice the kind and beautiful woman right before him. But can two such different people ever be together, especially if one of them is determined to leave?

Perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Sarah Bennett.

Forever at Conwenna Cove was published by Canelo on the 23rd April 2018. Many thanks to the publisher for having me on this blog tour and for my copy of the book via NetGalley for the review. 

My Review

I must say, I was so pleased to be back in Conwenna Cove – it is such a beautiful location to be taken away to, Darcie’s books are pure escapism!

Whilst Forever at Conwenna Cove is the third book in the series, it can be read as a standalone as each of the books focus on different characters. However, you are missing out on this wonderful series if you haven’t read Summer at Conwenna Cove and  Christmas at Conwenna Cove.

Forever at Conwenna Cove introduces the reader to Zoe and Nate. Zoe has attempted to escape heartbreak by using her inheritance to buy a diner in Conwenna Cove which she is happily running…however, although she is loathe to admit it, she is incredibly lonely but has put huge barriers up to stop herself from getting hurt again.

Nate is a local surfer who has dreams of going travelling before its too late. He’s very loyal to Conwenna and his Auntie and Uncle but has decided it’s now or never to go travelling so makes the decision that he will head off in the summer once he has held a fundraiser for the local greyhound sanctuary….yes the greyhounds are back, more lovely four-legged friends to fall in love with! Nate was a bit of a ladies man whereby he was flighty with his liaisons so hasn’t really noticed Zoe properly before however that all changes when he asks her to help out with the fundraiser.

Darcie Boleyn’s writing is absolutely beautiful – I could actually visualise and hear the sights and sounds of Conwenna Cove, it is absolutely idyllic! As with her other books, Boleyn has a deeper story to tell than just ‘boy meets girl and they fall in love’ – the reader is privy to the different sides of the characters, the hurt that Zoe has experienced and the vulnerability of Nate when he realises that he is falling for Zoe. All of the characters are well-rounded – I absolutely adored Nate’s mother and the ease that she has with everyone she encounters.

As with Christmas at Conwenna Cove, the previous main characters do crop up but as a sideline to the main story – this brings an element of authenticity to the location given it isn’t very big so if Eve, Jack, Grace and Oli didn’t get a mention, it would be very odd! Also, its nice to get an update into their lives.

I cannot finish this review without mentioning the lovely greyhounds, another side of the story of Conwenna Cove is this lovely sanctuary that takes in ex-racing greyhounds who haven’t always been treated particularly well. Through the volunteering and fundraising of the characters and the adoptions throughout this series, we get to learn about the good things these sanctuaries do and how fabulous greyhounds are as pets!

To say I absolutely adored this beautiful book would still not being doing it justice! It is a stunning read and it is clear that Darcie Boleyn has put her heart and soul into every word on every page. At times I was laughing out loud and at others, feeling a little choked up.

Thank you, Darcie, for another wonderful trip to Conwenna Cove!

About the Author

darcie-boleyn-3Darcie Boleyn has a huge heart and is a real softy. She never fails to cry at books and movies, whether ending is happy or not. Darcie is in possession of an overactive imagination that often keeps her awake at night. Darcie fell in love in New York, got married in the snow, rescues uncoordinated greyhounds and can usually be found reading or typing away on her laptop.

Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

happy-reading-signature-transparent


Forever at Conwenna Cove Blog Tour (1).png

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s